There’s Always Next Year

Hey y’all!  I know folks like to wax poetic and “leave all the negativity” in the old year, so I debated about whether to post this or not.  For those that know me in real life (and hopefully those who read have also kinda figured out), I’m a vent about it, write about it, it’s done kinda girl.  Ya know?  I don’t cry over spilled milk for long cause really, the ish is still spilt, ya know?  And yeah, I know “spilt” isn’t a word, but it worked in that context, m’kay?  However, this morning, I received yet another email asking me why I hadn’t yet posted about my Blogland Secret Santa gift.  ***sigh***

Well, the million dollar answer to that question is – I haven’t blogged about it cause I didn’t receive SHAT!  Nothing, nada, zilchNo Secret Santa gift for Mrs. TDJ! 

Insert the gasps NOW! Cue the shocked and horrified faces!  Where are my violins, dammit?  Gather your strength blogland so that your collective side eye’s of disgust might make their way across the miles to my Secret Santa “giver”. 

That is a mean azz side eye that Uncle L is giving Jigga, ain’t it?

I’m not really the whining type, but this situation here has me pissing a little vinegar!  I was as excited about the exchange as everyone else.  I loved checking in on everyone’s blog to see their gifts, all the while waiting to receive my own.   As Xmas drew close, I checked in with the organizer and she was kind enough to check on the status with giver.  In the interest of full disclosure, I’ll say this – the “giver” claimed the package was mailed, yet did not offer a mailing date, nor did they send the package with any type of tracking option.  Da hell????  It’s the holiday season!  An uninsured, untrackable package is foolishness. I ain’t knocking the US Postal Service, but they are NOT serious about their package game, especially around the holidays.

And because I know I can keep it 100% honest with y’all, I’ll share this.  A big part of my frustration lies in the fact that I’m a little hurt because when I participated in last year’s Blogland Secret Santa, I was assigned to THIS PERSON.  So, last year, I HOOKED YOUR AZZ UP, and this year YOU STIFFED ME????  Really???  That’s what’s popping in the streets, huh?   I would have left a comment on the giver’s blog, but it’s been deleted by the owner.  0_o  [NEW NOTE FROM MRS. TDJ – SINCE POSTING, I’VE BEEN INFORMED THAT THE GIVER DOES INDEED STILL HAVE A BLOG BUT THERE WAS AN ERROR IN THE ADDRESS THAT WAS POSTED IN THE SECRET SANTA EXCHANGE.  MY OPINION ON THE SITUATION HAS NOT CHANGED]

***deep sigh*** Whew!!!  Ok, now that I got that out, I feel much better.  This experience has NOT soured me to these here internets, nor has it made me any less willing to participate in next year’s Secret Santa drawing.  But, um, erra, if I get paired up with the same person, I’m gonna spit hot fire!

52 thoughts on “There’s Always Next Year

  1. See…THIS is the reason why I don’t participate in Secret Santa exchanges. Last year, I organized the exchange, set up the website for the exchange, ordered the lunch (read: did the most) and I was the one person that didn’t receive a gift. O_o Then there was a year when I received a GRAY blanket for a twenty five dollar gift exchange.

    But in your situation, who does that AND deletes their blog? Mmm-hmmm.

  2. First off, I am HEATED at you for this clip!!!! LMBO- I remember that skit.

    Second off, the fact that the blog is deleted is miiiiiigggggggghty fishy. I would like for the organizer to not even allow them to participate in another gift exchange.

    That is some straight up bull-malarky. If you cannot afford to do it ,DO NOT SIGN UP. Veerrrry simple!

    • I agree re not being in a position financially to participate. Other info has come into the picture, and I think it’s just as well that I haven’t received that package.

    • I updated after your comment – her blog is not deleted. However, she hasn’t updated since receiving her SS gifts.
      Mine was a little late too, but I contacted P to make sure that she was aware.

  3. ROFLMBO!!!! Sorry but my kids and I were just doing the Dylan bit a few days ago!!! Hmmm about your gift, well there is nothing to say that you have not said already, but if they deleted their entire blog I dare say there is something deeper going on then just ducking you (and ducking that hot firrreeee)!!!! But if it was a financial issue they should have been up front about it.

  4. I’m shocked! Sorry this happened to you girl. Your blast post is crazy funny! Remind me to not EVER get on your bad side. No gifts and cheap wack gifts should bar one from participation. It doesn’t take much to go to the persons blog figure out something that THEY would like and buy it. My motto is stick to the list. Sorry again *sads* for you 😦

  5. Damn. Wow…who does that….yeah I am mad for you. I participated in a secret santa thing on a message board and got stiffed one year. I said never again…at least not with them cheap bastids. LOL Your post was hilarious.

  6. For real, tho??? Again??? What’s wrong w/people??? That’s so not cool. BUT I died @ that skit!!! OMG it’s one of the GOAT clips from the show… Speaking of LL. LOL

  7. Dangnabit.. I missed when this post went live yesterday lmao.. I’ve been stalking the blog like when she gone post about it!!!

    I’m still pissed off but whatever.. it doesn’t take away from your fabulousness.. Wanna share my gift??? 😀

  8. Are you kidding me? That is the worst.com I am so mad for you! And to think it was the same person? Ugh. I have gotten into some bad secret santa situations myself. It was awful. At least you can take solace in the fact that u did ur part.

    • Exactly! I think the fact that it was my recipient from last year really hurt my feeling.
      I’m kinda sensitive but I try not to show it! *lol* I’d rather be known as a GANGSTA!!
      Hope you and the family are doing great with the newest addition.

  9. I love how you always manage to put a spin on your stories…hope it gets better next year! It better or life will just be cruel:-)

    • Why thanks my dear! So many nutty thoughts run through this little mind of mine.
      If I were to strike out again next year, somebody must be setting me up for Punked or something. LOL!

  10. Well dang, that’s just not right! Sorry you got the short end of the stick, but it did make for a laughable read!!!!! LOL!!!! Following you now, so I don’t miss out on all the fun! Thanks so much for comments on my blog!

    • Ya know, gotta laugh and keep moving! Life is too short to dwell on it. I was disappointed and irritated, but blogging helps me release ALL THOSE feelings and end up in one ball of laughter.
      Glad that you’ll be hanging out with us!!

  11. That’s pretty foul. I mean, the best part of the SS exchange was knowing that the person had received their gift (after feverishly tracking the package each day) and enjoyed it! I’m sorry your SS is wack.

  12. *cough* I love DYLAN! LMAO.

    I am so sorry you did not receive your gift and if anyone ever wanted to know what happens when you cross a cancer born on July 2nd…..now they know.

  13. WELL DAMN!

    1. This is the reason I don’t participate. I know I’m not good at shipping things so it’s best that I don’t set myself up for failure cuz I KNOW that type of foulness would get me TALKED.ABOUT!

    2. That’s just wrong.

    WHO DOES THAT????????????????????????????

    Wait…I don’t want to know.

  14. Pingback: A Little of This and A Little of That | Just Another Day with MrsTDJ

Leave a comment