A Little of This and A Little of That

84440732

  • It’s Monday.  Bleh!
  • Little dude and I had an adventure in downtown Silver Spring on Saturday.  We met a friend and hung out in a restaurant for 2 hours.  He was a champ!!  I still have paranoia that one day he’s going to have a meltdown in public, but so far, he’s the epitome of the sweetest baby on the block.  Everyone that was sitting near us remarked on how well behaved he was.  Two little grandmother type ladies even gave the little dude $1 each.  He smiled and cooed like he knew what money was.
  • Repeat after me – the left lane is for the FASTEST drivers on the road.  I know that YOU think you’re “getting it” by going 70, but if I’m going 80, get the fug outta my way!
  • I’m truly bored with the place that I am in my career and it’s time for me to stop complaining and do something about it.
  • My mom is taking an Alaskan cruise in a few weeks and I’m jealous.  *lol*
  • After having a fairly uneventful summer, it seems like EVERYTHING is happening the weekend of August 15.  The Stone Soul Picnic, the Annual Picnic for my favorite listserve, birthday party for my niece, out of town guests from NY and GA.  Whew! I’m tired just thinking about it all.  Who knows how much I’ll do or avoid doing?
  • I’ve written most of my post about Obesity, but it’s not quite striking the tone I want, so I’m revising it.  I know I said I’d post it today, but it’s my blog and I can do what I want.  =)
  • I’m very, very grateful for the new friends that I’ve made over the past three years.  I used to think that making real friends as an adult was very difficult and doubted that it would happen for me, but I’ve been proven wrong.
  • It’s been 3  months and I am still addicted to Blue Diamond Almonds.  I’m not beating myself up because it could be something much worse.
  • I was the victim of an attempted pimping.  On Facebook.  By a married Mafia Wars “friend”.  **blink blink** Details unnecessary, but suffice to say, my message must have embarrassed the h*ll out of him and brought him back to earth.  Within minutes, he defriended me.   Damn, now my mafia is down to 458!
14 thoughts on “A Little of This and A Little of That

  1. I thought (and may still think) about the whole real friends in my adult years. There’s some hit and miss but in the end, I guess that I DO come out on the positive side.

    LMAO @ “attempted pimping”. What is with those Mafia Wars??? I keep seeing people update but I refuse to get suckered into the addiction. And my FB friends are hardcore about it.

  2. LMAO @ “Damn, now my mafia is down to 458!”

    I would take his place for ya but I am starting to lose track of my friends. That and I am pretty sure you were still on hiatus when I started populating my FB page with bloggers.

    And somehow the smack talking stopped short. What happened Divas?

    • Yeah, you know the stronger your mafia, the better off you are! I was kinda pissed at dude. Just cause I told you to chill on the macking, didn’t mean we couldn’t be in the same mafia. Geez!!

      Yeah, the Divas couldn’t quite close it! But, there’s always next year and I’ll be fired up to trash talk with you. 🙂

  3. LOL @ the whole attempted pimping scenario. That’s what you gotta do sometimes though. Hopefully he learned his lesson. Btw, August 15 weekend looks like it’s gonna be off the hook. I’m excited for you!

  4. Wow @ the alaskan cruise. I’ve never been on a cruise *sighs* But that does sound fun! Obesity post? Maybe I should tune in for that one. LOL So what are you considering going into for a new career ?

    Sincerely,

    Go

  5. Seriously everyone in Dallas needs to repeat after you regarding that left lane issue. It drives me nuts.

    Good luck with the change in your career…gotta be happy with your career!

    I’m so thankful for the friends I have. I’ve made some great friends as an adult, but my tried and trues are the homegirls I’ve had since I was 14, we’re tight like glue!

Leave a Reply

