A Little of This and A Little of That

84440732

What’s up ya’ll?  So many random thoughts on my little mind.  Here they go:

  • If you live, work and/or park at a secure location i.e., you need to swipe/scan something to enter, WTF don’t you have said piece of material out and ready to swipe/scan?  Every morning that I get to work, I am stuck behind some idiot who doesn’t have their badge ready.  I wear 4 different badges, so they are on a lanyard around my neck.  Some people don’t want to wear theirs like that – cool.  But, can you at least have it on the seat ready to swipe?  That extra minute you waste could be the difference between me being on time or late.  *lol*  Shut up!
  • I watch too much reality TV.  I’ve know for awhile, but I think I really need rehab or something.  Current faves are Top Chef Master’s, Next Food Network Star and Chopped.   I’m really looking forward to Big Brother starting on July 9.
  • Hmm, just realized that there’s a food theme is most of my favorite show.  Sounds like I’ve got an issue, huh?  Since I can’t/don’t eat very much, I live vicariously through Food Network Shows.
  • I’m so excited to be going to NY to visit my family for the 4th of July holiday weekend.   This is my favorite time of year because my birthday is 7/2 **shameless plug** and my family always does big things for the 4th.  This year, my auntie mom (my mom’s little sis who is like a 2nd mom to me) is turning 50, so we’re really going to party!  And, my dad’s family is having a family reunion.  Little Mr. TDJ is going to meet 98% of his family over the course of 3 days.  Whew!  I’m tired just thinking about it!
  • I really, really miss playing bidwhist.  I love Spades, but I LOVE Bidwhist!  I’ll squeeze in a few games when I see the fam next weekend, but I need some local DC/MD/VA folks to play.  Anyone interested?
  • The Real Housewives of Atlanta is having another season.  Really?  Seriously?  Nah, you’re joking right.  Um. . . okay.  Was I the only one that didn’t get sucked into this nonsense?  Do these “chicks” really represent “us”?  They damn sure don’t rep me!
  • I am not my hair!  So, I cut it all off!  Why?  Because I’m a grown ass woman and I wanted to!  I’m absolutely LOVING it!  Makes working out, rainy days and getting ready in the morning a breeze!

IMG00008

  • My boss will be out tomorrow for 2 weeks.  Hallelujah!  Erra, I’ll be visiting ya’lls blogs very frequently during this period!  smileys
7 thoughts on “A Little of This and A Little of That

  1. i envy girls with girl shaped heads. everytime i think about cutting my hair….i realize my head is just to daggone big!

  2. You already know I have an addiction to reality shows. lol

    Sounds like you all are going to have a blast during the holiday weekend next week.

    I only play cards every once in a blue moon. I always have to get a tutorial from someone before I play Spades. lol

    Love the cut! The next time I go in for my touch up, I’m going to have her cut up the back a bit for me.

    I know you are excited about your boss being gone. Mine will be out next month for about a week and a half and I can’t wait. She’s beyond annoying.

  3. From what I can see of your cut, I likes!

    I thought that I was the last person on earth that watched Big Brother, but I knew that I wasn’t alone with Top Chef Masters. I’m getting back into the Iron Chef after a hiatus.

Leave a Reply

